nhcm logo


E-Chess Tournament (Men)-2021-22

New Project 63

Date:  24th January 2022       

Time: 3:00 Pm

Title of the Event:  E-Chess Tournament (Men)

Target Audience:  All BBA, BCOM & BCA students

Venue: Online (lichess.org )

Organized by: Department of Physical Education and Sports

Faculty Coordinator: Siddalingamurthy B R

Student Coordinator: Pushpalatha Reddy & Chandan M (Sports Captain)

About the Session/event:

Chess is a board game played between two players. It is sometimes called Western chess, or International chess to distinguish it from related games such as xiangqi and shogi. The current form of the game emerged in Southern Europe during the second half of the 15th century after evolving from a similar, much older game[a] of Indian origin. Today, chess is one of the world’s most popular games, played by millions of people worldwide.

Intramural (inter class) is derived from the Latin word’ Intra” and “muralist’.”Intra” means “within” and “Muralist” means ‘Waif .So we can say that the activities, which are performed within the walls or within the campus of an institution, are called ‘Intramural”.

The intramural sports means competitions within the walls or within the school, i.e. being or occurring within the limits usually of a community, organization, or institution. This programme offers the school community the opportunity to participate in organized sports competition. The rules of the games/ sports are modified accordingly, if needed.

In this regard the Department of Physical Education and Sports, New Horizon College Marathalli conducted an e-chess tournament for men on 22/01/2022 at the platform of Lichess.org, total fifty students were participated from the BBA, BCOM and BCA.

Below are the list of Winners

Sl.No Name USN NO Class Section Lichess.org – ID
01 Chethan M R1919224 BCA A Chethan_M
02 Chethan M R1919224 BCA A Chethan2020too
03 Suravi Dutta R2014705 3rd BCA B suravi_dutta
04 Praveen Eswar Vemuri 21BBA157 BBA C Praveen1230
05 Mugunthan.A 21BCA061 1st BCA A mugunthan_31
06 Allwyn Raja Rathnam T B1921219 3rd year BBA A allwyn_appu
07 Hari Ram S R1919235 BCA3rd year A Snipofist
08 Charan.B R1919223 BCA 5th sem A charanB
09 Lokesh K. S 21Bcom083 1st year Bcom B section Loki_56
10 kshitij bagrodia 21BBA107 BBA B ksxitij_dnra
11 Syed adnaan zabi B1921363 Bba C 1
12 Ajay Shankar B1921337 5th C 123
13 Chiranjeevi C1949231 3rd year A .