nhcm logo


With an awareness being created by the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, New Horizon College-Marathalli had formed its own support committee to address any such offence or grievances with strict punitive actions which will be at par with those issued in the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition And Redressal) Act, 2013 published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, PART II-Section 1 under the Legislative Department of Ministry of Law and Justice.

New Horizon College believes in gender equality and justice in all its interventions and practices. Keeping these principles in mind, it is important to ensure an organizational climate that is free from discrimination with particular focus on sexual harassment. With this purpose, the Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee has been formed in the college.

Objectives :

Roles & Responsibilities:

Forms of Sexual Harassment:

Sexual harassment cases can be classified into two categories:

Under the quid pro quo form of harassment, a person or authority, usually the superior of the victim, demands sexual favors for getting or keeping a job benefit and threatens to fire the employee if the conditions are not met.

A hostile work environment arises when a co-worker or supervisor creates a work environment through verbal or physical conduct that interferes with a co-worker’s job performance or creates a workplace atmosphere which is intimidating, hostile, offensive or humiliating and an attack on personal dignity. Sexual harassment and abuse damage both, individual and Organizational Health.

If you are being harassed:

Process of Complaint:

Any aggrieved woman would lodge the complaint in written and would submit it to the Committee formed in the institution. The Internal Committee may before initiating the process of inquiry take steps to resolve the matter between the aggrieved woman and the respondent through conciliation.


Remedial Classes

Name of Committee/Cell Faculty In charge Faculty Members
Anti-sexual Harassment Committee  Ms. Nanditha S Matad

Ms. Saranya R.S

Ms. Aradhana Agarwal